Angebote zu "Digital" (2.431 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Linux Command: A Comprehensive Beginners Guide ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This audiobook aims to provide beginners a starting guide to learn the Linux command line. Linux commands is what makes Linux so powerful. You can do everything directly from the command line. In this book, we will cover how to install Linux, Linux directory system, shell, learning Fish, and much more!It doesn’t matter if you are a student or a working professional, this book can help you get the Linux command basics just right. This book is also useful for those who want to start a Linux-based career. If you want to teach Linux, this book can be a great starting point. As a student, you can use this book as a supplement to aid your education. It's a book that dives deep into the Linux command realm.We will teach you how to equip yourself with practical knowledge that can help you solve problems faster. Each Linux command discussed in this book is detailed to provide the necessary things that are useful. Also, it is not practically possible to cover all the commands. But, rest assured, you will learn all of the must-needed commands. We also cover some must-know theory surrounding Linux concepts, which will help you understand the context.In this book, you will:Install and prepare LinuxGet started with the shellUnderstand Linux directory systemLearn Fish, a user-friendly interactive terminalGeneral Purpose UtilitiesUnderstand the Linux file system hierarchy standard (FHS)Learn advanced editors including Vi and NanoUnderstand processes, prompt customization, basic administration, package management, and storageBy listening to this book, you will be able to work with Linux confidently. You will be able to install and manage Linux, both on your machine and remotely. No time to delay! Get started now. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Luciano Marin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/175541/bk_acx0_175541_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Stark's Command: Stark's War, Book 2 , Hörbuch,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A mutiny on the moon places Sgt. Ethan Stark in command of the U.S. military forces there - and turns a dream for independence into a reality. BONUS AUDIO: Includes an exclusive introduction written and read by author Jack Campbell. Stark's Command was originally published as "by John G. Hemry". 1. Language: English. Narrator: Eric Michael Summerer, Jack Campbell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/001039/bk_adbl_001039_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Command and Control , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1233min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Command and Control, a ground-breaking account of the management of nuclear weapons from Eric Schlosser, author of Fast Food Nation. Read by the award-winning narrator Scott Brick. A ground-breaking account of accidents, near-misses, extraordinary heroism, and technological breakthroughs, Command and Control explores the dilemma that has existed since the dawn of the nuclear age: how do you deploy weapons of mass destruction without being destroyed by them? Schlosser reveals that this question has never been resolved, and while other headlines dominate the news, nuclear weapons still pose a grave risk to mankind. Command and Control interweaves the minute-by-minute story of an accident at a missile silo in rural Arkansas, where a single crew struggled to prevent the explosion of the most powerful nuclear warhead ever built by the United States, with a historical narrative that spans more than fifty years. It depicts the urgent effort by American scientists, policymakers, and military officers to ensure that nuclear weapons can't be stolen, sabotaged, used without permission, or detonated inadvertently. Schlosser also looks at the Cold War from a new perspective, offering history from the ground up, telling the stories of bomber pilots, missile commanders, maintenance crews, and other ordinary servicemen who risked their lives to avert a nuclear holocaust. At the heart of the book lies the struggle to prevent the explosion of a ballistic missile carrying the most powerful nuclear warhead ever built by the United States. Drawing on recently declassified documents and interviews with men who designed and routinely handled nuclear weapons, Command and Control takes listeners into a terrifying but fascinating world that, until now, has been largely hidden from view. It reveals how even the most brilliant of minds can offer us only the illusion 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Brick. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/pauk/000415/bk_pauk_000415_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
An Independent Command , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 7...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Lieutenant James Rutherford of the Honourable East India Company is summoned to Government House in Calcutta, he has no inkling of what awaits him there. To his great surprise, he is offered command of the Spartan, a newly converted steam warship, receiving orders to proceed to sea to hunt a Chinese pirate, but, though those orders appear straightforward enough, they initiate a deadly sequence of events during which the hunter all too often is the quarry. The author, Martin Hicks, lives in Fraserburgh in Aberdeenshire in Scotland and began writing after a career in education. An Independent Command, set in the Far East in the mid-19th century, is his 13th book. A sequel to it is currently in preparation. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Josh Jones. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/177432/bk_acx0_177432_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Destroyer Captain: Lessons of a First Command ,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This memoir of James Stavridis' two years in command of the destroyer USS Barry (DDG-52) reveals the human side of what it is like to be in charge of a warship for the first time and in the midst of international crisis. From Haiti to the Balkans to the Arabian Gulf, the Barry was involved in operations throughout the world during his 1993-1995 tour. Drawing on daily journals he kept for the entire period, the author reveals the complex nature of those deployments in a "real-time" context and describes life on board the Barry and liberty ashore for sailors and officers alike. With all the joy, doubt, self-examination, hope, and fear of a first command, he offers an honest examination of his experience from the bridge to help listeners grasp the true nature of command at sea. The window he provides into the personal lives of the crew illuminates not only their hard work in a ship that spent more than 70 percent of its time underway, but also the sacrifices of their families ashore. Stavridis credits his able crew for the many awards the Barry won while he was captain, including the Battenberg Cup for top ship in the Atlantic Fleet. Naval aficionados who like seagoing fiction will be attracted to the book, as will those fascinated by life at sea. Officers from all the services, especially surface warfare naval officers aspiring to command, will find these lessons of a first command by one of the Navy's most respected admirals both entertaining and instructive. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Chaz Allen. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/019442/bk_acx0_019442_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mauritius Command: Aubrey-Maturin, Book 4, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On half-pay and without a command, Captain Jack Aubrey is stranded at home in an over-crowded cottage with his large and frequently bad-tempered family. When Jack has almost given up hope of ever returning to sea, Stephen Maturin, ship's doctor, occasional intelligence agent, and Jack's closest friend, brings secret orders that Jack is to take a frigate to the Cape of Good Hope under a Commodore's pennant. In the months that follow, Jack's character and authority will be tested not only in engagements with the French fleet but also by the difficulty of managing the contrasting characters of the men under his command. Based on the actual campaign in the Indian Ocean in 1810, The Mauritius Command is a gripping evocation in authentic detail of naval life of the period. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Hardy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/000040/bk_hcuk_000040_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Review: Tom Clancy's Command Authority (A Jack ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Command Authority excites readers with global threats, political corruption, and military tactics. Working for the CIA 30 years ago, Jack Ryan, Sr. discovered a secret KGB assassin whose true identity has yet to be revealed. In the present day, a new leader comes to power in Russia, and the mystery resurfaces. With the help of his son, President Jack Ryan, Sr. must act quickly to fight against the threat of Russian attacks. This review of Command Authority by Tom Clancy offers expert literary opinions of the story, characters, and overall read. As political unrest prevails in Russia, Jack Ryan, Jr. optimistically investigates the situation and heroically fights for the greater good. Tom Clancy demonstrates an excellent grasp of his audience in Command Authority and employs seamless plot transitions. With a solid knowledge base of military operations and equipment, Clancy weaves a realistic story based on actual political events. Command Authority received a balance of positive and negative reviews from critics, and this reading aid will show you exactly what to expect from this political thriller. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Sears. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/015959/bk_acx0_015959_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
First Command: A TIDES Novella , Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Master and Commander meets Sarah J. Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess’ quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms. Born to privilege, called to service, trained for command, 17-year-old Lieutenant Nile Greysik finally gets the chance to prove herself a leader. As she takes charge of a captured enemy ship, her orders will take her through hostile waters and stormy seas with a hold full of prisoners, a skeptical crew, and a handsome first mate whose every move undermines her confidence.To navigate to safe harbor, Nile must earn the crew’s trust...but first, she must dare to trust herself.First Command is a prequel novella in Alex Lidell’s TIDES series. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and Naomi Novik.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Kaitlin Bellamy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/121555/bk_acx0_121555_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot
The Last Command , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 5min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Last Command was first published in the November 1965 issue of Bizarre! Mystery Magazine. Sir Arthur C. Clarke (1917-2008) is regarded as one of the most influential science fiction writers of all time. He was named a grand master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and was inducted into the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ray Porter. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/027740/bk_adbl_027740_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.02.2020
Zum Angebot